Translations of Custom Entities

Ask your questions here.
Schelle
Name: Schelle Ticka

Translations of Custom Entities

Post by Schelle »

Hello,

I am very new to this application, and I love it, but how do I create view files or update the language files for Custom Entities?

I am building this for my team which operates in multiple languages in multiple countries, but I only want one entity for each type (Example Audit Reports), as the data needs to be stored in the same table.

Thank you in advance :)
support
Site Admin
Name: Sergey Kharchishin

Re: Translations of Custom Entities

Post by support »

This way is not supported. App data only in one language.
Only one solution is create own Entity of each language.
Schelle

Post by Schelle »

support wrote: 16 Sep 2023, 12:07 This way is not supported. App data only in one language.
Only one solution is create own Entity of each language.
Hi,

So you are saying install two or more Rukovoditel applications, one for each language? That would be hard to manage changes.

I may need to look at alternatives, I was so excited about this. I will think outside the box, I am sure I will find some type of solution. :D
support
Site Admin
Name: Sergey Kharchishin

Post by support »

No, I mean create own Entity in for each language in the same application and configure access to Entity.
So user form Country 1 will have access to Entity 1, user from Country 2 will have access to Entity 2
In entity fields configuration there is function to copy fields.
Edition Nehemia
Name: Christoph Berger

Post by Edition Nehemia »

I understand the need for entities to be able to translate.

@ Sergey: Wouldn't it be relatively easy to first check if a custom language constant was made for that entity (e.T TEXT_ENTITY_{id} or TEXT_REPORTS__{id})?

If yes, this will be used. If no, the settings are applied.

(On the other hand, English should be enough. Otherwise, you cannot work together within the entity.)
Schelle

Post by Schelle »