Cannot simulate clicks anymore

Post Reply
UserJP
Posts: 15
Joined: 12 Apr 2022, 17:41
Name: J.P.
Location: Bielefeld

Cannot simulate clicks anymore

Post by UserJP »

In the previous version our Admin had installed I could do something like

Code: Select all

$('button#subentity_form_btn1334').click();
and it just fired the click event of that button, as it should.

But since our Admin updated to 3.2 this doesn't work anymore. If I now call

Code: Select all

$('button#subentity_form_btn1334').click();
it just does nothing at all. Even every line of code after that won't get started, for example:

Code: Select all

$('button#subentity_form_btn1334').click();
document.title = 'Hello world!';
The "Hello World" command get's ignored.

Is there anything I can do. I really need to be able to call non-self delared click functions, like I was before.
Last edited by UserJP on 03 Aug 2022, 10:30, edited 1 time in total.
UserJP
Posts: 15
Joined: 12 Apr 2022, 17:41
Name: J.P.
Location: Bielefeld

Re: Cannot simulate clicks anymore

Post by UserJP »

I found a workaround for the issue; so my problem is solved.
Post Reply