Report Designer

Post Reply
stinkelch
Posts: 63
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 01:05

Report Designer

Post by stinkelch »

Has anyone got the report designer to work yet? I have tried the table mysql query in any possible way. The reported list stays empty. Could we have a more simple example for how to use this? Just a simple listing of an entity without any calculations etc. The documentation is good but very short and complex.
enishemed
Posts: 653
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 11:24
Name: Enis Hemedoglu
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Company Name: SCORE DANISMANLIK
Contact:

Re: Report Designer

Post by enishemed »

Hi stinkelch,

I have used it and it works perfectly. After coding the mysql table, you should click the table name and configure the columns.

Screenshots attached.
1.png
2.png
stinkelch
Posts: 63
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 01:05

Re: Report Designer

Post by stinkelch »

Thank you very much for your help. I will try again.
:D
stinkelch
Posts: 63
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 01:05

Re: Report Designer

Post by stinkelch »

still does not work. Could you please show me you query as well?
enishemed
Posts: 653
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 11:24
Name: Enis Hemedoglu
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Company Name: SCORE DANISMANLIK
Contact:

Re: Report Designer

Post by enishemed »

My code is below. Please when configuring the table don't forget to write the value of the columns written like in mysql code. For me, it is "order_date" and "total".

Code: Select all

select
    FORMAT(sum(field_308),2,'tr_TR') as total,
    date_added as order_date
    from app_entity_30
    where from_unixtime(date_added, '%Y') = [filter_by_date]
    group by from_unixtime(date_added, '%Y-%m')
    order by date_added
Attachments
3.png
enishemed
Posts: 653
Joined: 30 Oct 2017, 11:24
Name: Enis Hemedoglu
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Company Name: SCORE DANISMANLIK
Contact:

Re: Report Designer

Post by enishemed »

Also, after preparing the "html blocks", you should click on "Report Name" and place the html block code inside the report. Screenshot is attached.
4.png
5.png
stinkelch
Posts: 63
Joined: 13 Jan 2016, 01:05

Re: Report Designer

Post by stinkelch »

Thank you very much again. I understand stat the column names have to be assigned again in the query.
For some reason I was thinking that if I do :select * from app_entity_24 I could use the original column names.
So one has to write down all the numbers of columns needed and redefine their names in the query.

Thank you, this helped me a lot.
:D
Post Reply